Complete List of Winners of 65th National Film Awards

Complete List of Winners of 65th National Film Awards

Complete List of Winners of 65th National Film Awards

Amit Masurkar’s Newton, which was sent as India’s official entry to the Oscars, was named the Best Hindi film. Pankaj Tripathi, who played an endearing character of Assistant Commandant Aatma Singh in the film, got Special Mention award for his performance. Ganesh Acharya has been chosen the Best Choreographer for his work on the song Gori tu latth maar from Toilet: Ek Prem Katha. Awards for Best Action and Best Special Effects went to Baahubali 2: The Conclusion.

National Film Awards

  • These awards are given for the best films in each region and language of the country produced in the previous year across the country.
  • The National Film Awards were established in the year 1954.
  • These awards are presented annually by the 'Directorate of film festival', which is the organisation set up by the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, India.
  • These awards are given to the awardees by the president of India in an award ceremony held in New Delhi.
  • Shekhar Kapur became the new chairman of the central panel of the 65th National Film Awards (NFA).

65th National Film Awards: Complete List of Winners

 Here, take a look at full list of winners:

  • Dada Saheb Phalke Award: Vinod Khanna
  • Best Director: Jayaraj for Bhayanakam (Malayalam)
  • Indira Gandhi Award for Best First Film of a director: Sinjar (Pampally)
  • Best Feature Film: Village Rockstars (Assamese)
  • Best Screenplay (Original): Sajeev Pazhoor (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)
  • Best Screenplay (Adapted): Jayaraj for Bhayanakam (Malayalam)
  • Best Film Critic: Giridhar Jha
  • Special Mention for Film Criticism: Sunil Mishra of Madhya Pradesh
  • Special Mention Award: Marathi Film - Murakhiya; Odia film: Hello RC; Take Off- Malayalam; Pankaj Tripathi bags a Special Mention award for Newton; Malayalam actor Parvathy too gets a special mention
  • Best Regional Film: Ladhakh
  • Best Marathi Film: Kaccha Limbu
  • Best Malayam Film: Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum
  • Best Hindi Film: Newton
  • Best Bengali Film: Mayurakshi
  • Best Assamese Film: Ishu
  • Best Tamil Film: To Let
  • Best Telugu film: Gazi
  • Best Gujarati film: DHH
  • Best Kannada film: Hebbettu Ramakka
  • Best Action Direction: Baahubali 2: The Conclusion
  • Best choreography: Toilet: Ek Prem Katha (Ganesh Acharya for the song Gori tu latth maar)
  • Best Special Effects: Baahubali 2: The Conclusion
  • Special Jury Award: Nagar Kirtan (Bengali)
  • Best lyrics for song Muthu Ratna, for Kannada film March 22
  • Best Music Direction: A R Rahman for Kaatru Veliyidai
  • Background score: A R Rahman for Mom
  • Best Make Up artist: Ram Razak for Nagar Kirtan
  • Best Production Design: Santosh Rajan (Malayalam)
  • Best Editing: Reema Das (for an Assamese film)
  • Best Screenplay Original:  Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum
  • Best Adapted Screenplay: Bhayankam, to Jairaj
  • Best Film playback Singer: Shasha Tirupati  (Vaan Varuvaan song)
  • Best Male Playback Singer: KJ Yesudas
  • Best supporting actress: Divya Dutta, Irada (Hindi Film)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Fahad Faazil
  • Best Actress: Sridevi for Mom
  • Best Actor: Riddhi Sen, Nagar Kirtan
  • Best Film for National Integration: Dhappa (Marathi)
  • Best Popular Film: Baahubali 2: The Conclusion
  • Best film on Social Issues: Aalorukkam
  • Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Irada
  • Best Child artist: Bhanita Das (Village Rockstars)

Post a Comment


Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad