Complete List of 65th Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners, #filmfareawards2020\, About Filmfare Awards, best actor, best director, best lyricist, best movie, Complete List Of Filmfare Award 2020 Winners PDF, Complete List Of Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners PDF, Complete List Of Winners Of Filmfare Awards 2020 and their movies name, complete winners list of 65th Filmfare Awards, Download Complete List Of Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners PDF, filmfare 2019, filmfare 2020, filmfare 2020 awards, filmfare 2020 best actor, filmfare 2020 best actress, filmfare 2020 date, filmfare 2020 nominations and winners, filmfare 2020 on which channel, filmfare 2020 telecast, filmfare 2020 venue, filmfare 2020 wiki, filmfare 2020 winners, filmfare 2020 winners list pdf, filmfare awards 2019 date, filmfare awards 2020, Filmfare Awards 2020 City, Filmfare Awards 2020 Date, Filmfare Awards 2020 Location, filmfare awards south, filmfare awards winners list, filmfare instagram, filmfare magazine, filmfare magazine 2019, List Of Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners, most filmfare award winner actress, The Filmfare Awards 2020, Winners Of The 65th Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020

Complete List of Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners

Complete List of Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners

Download Complete List Of Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners PDF: The 65th Filmfare Awards 2020 was held at Guwahati, Assam on the night of 15th February 2020. The Complete List Of Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners PDF is available here to download. Filmfare awards are presented annually in the Hindi language film industry of India.
  • The awards are presented to honour both artistic and technical excellence.
  • This year the awards were announced at Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati, Assam on 15th February 2020.

History of Filmfare Awards

The Filmfare Award ceremony is one of the most prestigious film events in India. It was first introduced in 1954. Its original name was 'The Clares', named after The Times of India critic Clare Mendonca. The first award function took place on 21 March in Metro Theatre, Mumbai. The guest of Honour in 1954 was 'Gregory Peck'. That time, only 5 categories were there: Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Actress and Best Music Director. 

Winners of the 1 Filmfare Award are as follows:
  • 1st Movie to win Best Film under Filmfare award: Do Bigha Zameen
  • Best Director: Bimal Roy for 'Do Bigha Zameen'
  • Best Actor (Male): Dilip Kumar for 'Daag'
  • Best Actor (Female): Meena Kumari for 'Baiju Bawra'
  • Best Music Director: Naushad Ali for Baiju Bawra
The award was since then distributed every year. However, Filmfare was not awarded in 1986 and 1987 due to security reasons.

Some years later, Filmfare started honouring excellence in South industries as well. At present, apart from the main ceremony, Filmfare is also honoured in Tamil, Telugu, Kannada and Malayalam industries held in Chennai and Hyderabad alternatively. It now also covers Bengali, Marathi and Punjabi film industries as well. Filmfare Glamour and Style Awards are further addition to these awards.

Here's the complete winners' list of 65th Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020.

 Filmfare Awards 2020 Winners

S. No.Award CategoryName of the WinnerMovie
1Best FilmGully Boy
2Best DirectorZoya AkhtarGully Boy
3Best Film (Critics)
  • Article 15 (Anubhav Sinha)
  •  Sonchiriya (Abhishek Chaubey)
4Best Actor in A Leading Role (Male)Ranveer SinghGully Boy
5Best Actor (Critics)Ayushmann KhurranaArticle 15
6Best Actor in A Leading Role (Female)Alia BhattGully Boy
7Best Actress (Critics)
  • Bhumi Pednekar
  • Taapsee Pannu
Saand Ki Aankh
8Best Actor in A Supporting Role (Male)Siddhant ChaturvediGully Boy
9Best Actor in A Supporting Role (Female)Amruta SubhashGully Boy
10Best Music Album
  • Zoya Akhtar (Gully Boy)
  • Ankur Tewari (Guly Boy)
  • Mithoon (Kabir Singh)
  •  Amaal Mallik (Kabir Singh)
  • Vishal Mishra (Kabir Singh)
  • SachetParampara(Kabir Singh)
  • Akhil Sachdeva (Kabir Singh) 
For the best music album, two movies were chosen:
  • Gully Boy
  •  Kabir Singh
11Best LyricsDivine and Ankur Tewari for ‘Apna Time Aayega’ Song From Gully Boy 
12Best Playback Singer (Male)Arijit Singh for ‘Kalank Nahi’ SongFrom Kalank
13Best Playback Singer (Female)Shilpa Rao for Ghungroo (War)From War
14Best Debut DirectorAditya DharUri: The Surgical Strike
15Best Debut ActorAbhimanyu DassaniMard Ko Dard Nahi Hota
16Best Debut ActressAnanya Pandey
  • Student Of The Year 2,
  • Pati Patni Aur Woh
17Best Original Story
  • Anubhav Sinha
  • Gaurav Solanki
Article 15
18Best Screenplay
  • Reema Kagti
  • Zoya Akhtar
Gully Boy
19Best DialogueVijay MauryaGully Boy
20Lifetime Achievement AwardRamesh Sippy
21Excellence In CinemaGovinda
22RD Burman Award For Upcoming Music TalentSashwat Sachdev URI
 23Best Actor Male Short Film Rajesh Sharma Tindey
 24 Best Costume Sonchiriya
 25 People's Choice Award for Best Short Film Deshi
 26 Best Short Film in Fiction Bebaak
 27 Best Short Film in Non-Fiction Village Of A Lesser God
28Best Actor Female Short FilmSarah HashmiBebaak
29Best CinematographyGully Boy
30Best Action AwardWar
31Best VFX War
32Best ChoreographyRemo D'Souza for Ghar More Pardesiya (Kalank)Kalank
33Best Background ScoreGully Boy

Thanks & Stay Connected
Share To:


Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours