Previous Year History Questions for SSC MTS - 2017


Previous Year History Questions for SSC MTS - 2017

Q1. 1st Chief Justice of the Supreme Court in Fort William, Calcutta that was setup in 1773?
(a) Sir Elijah Impey
(b) John Hyde
(c) Sir Robert Chambers
(d) None of these

Q2. To remove the defects of the Regulating Act, the British Prime Minister William Pitt passed which act?
(a) Charter Act of 1813
(b) Pitts India Act of 1784
(c) Company Act of 1793
(d) None of these

Q3. Who put an end to the Dual Government introduced in Bengal by Robert Clive?
(a) Lord Dalhousie
(b) Warren Hastings
(c) Lord William Bentinck
(d) None of these

Q4. Who created a permanent police force in India in 1791 and appointed a Commissioner of Police in Calcutta?
(a) Warren Hastings
(b) Lord William Bentinck
(c) Lord Cornwallis
(d) None of these

Q5. The Third Anglo - Mysore War was fought between?
(a) British & Tipu Sultan
(b) French & Tipu Sultan
(c) British & Rana Sanga
(d) None of these

Q6. Who was the president of INC in its Lahore Session 1929?
(a) Motilal Nehru
(b) Jawaharlal Nehru
(c) C.R Das
(d) Gandhi

Q7. Civil Disobedience movement was started in which year?
(a) 1933
(b) 1934
(c) 1930
(d) None of these

Q8. 2nd round table conference was held in which year?
(a) 1933
(b) 1934
(c) 1930
(d) 1931

Q9. With which pact Gandhi ji ended his hunger strike against Communal Award?
(a) Gandhi Irwin Pact
(b) Poona pact
(c) Lahore Pact
(d) None of these

Q10. In which session of Muslim league , they demanded a separate nation for the 1st time?
(a) Lahore 1940
(b) Surat 1940
(c) Lucknow 1940
(d) None Of These

Q11. Who was the founder of the Tughluq dynasty?
(a) Muhammad-bin-Tughlaq
(b) Firoz Shah Tughlaq
(c) Ghazi Malik
(d) None Of These

Q12. The last king of Lodi Dynasty was?
(a) Dilwar Khan Lodi
(b) Sikandhar Lodi
(c) Bahlol Lodi
(d) Ibrahim Lodi

Q13. Bahmani kingdom was founded by?
(a) Muhammad Shah-I
(b) Hasan Gangu Bahmani
(c) Feroz Shah Bahmani
(d) Muhammad Shah-ll

Q14. Maulana Abul Kalam Azad started an urdu weekly, the Al-Hilal in?
(a) 1913 
(b) 1914 
(c) 1912 
(d) 1916

Q15. Who of the following was a founder of the Naujawan Bharat Sabha in 1926?
(a) Lala Lajpat Rai 
(b) Sardar Bhagat Singh
(c) Lala Hardayal 
(d) Sohan Singh Bhakna


S1. Ans.(a)
S2. Ans.(b)
S3. Ans.(b)
S4. Ans.(c)
S5. Ans.(a)
S6. Ans.(b)
S7. Ans.(c)
S8. Ans.(d)
S9. Ans.(b)
S10. Ans.(a)
S11. Ans.(c)
S12. Ans.(d)
S13. Ans.(b)
S14. Ans.(c)
S15. Ans.(b)
Share To:


Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours