Previous Year History Questions for IB (ACIO) 2017

Q1. A circular button shaped seal called the Persian Gulf seal has been obtained from which Harappan site?
(a) Lothal 
(b) Mohenjodaro
(c) Banwali 
(d) Kalibangan

Q2. Cylindrical seals of Mesopotamia have been recovered from which two Harappan sites?
(a) Lothal and Kalibangan
(b) Lothal and Rangpur
(c) Mohenjodaro and Kalibangan
(d) Ropar and Rojdi

Q3. Two terracotta models of Egyptian mummies have been recovered from which Harappan site?
(a) Dholavira 
(b) Lothal
(c) Kalibangan 
(d) Chanhudaro

Q4. The ceremonies of rajasuya and vajapeya are mentioned in which text?
(a) Rig Veda 
(b) Sama Veda
(c) Yajur Veda 
(d) Atharva Veda

Q5. Which book of the later vedic age divides the country into five parts?
(a) Atharva Veda 
(b) Aitareya Brahmana
(c) Satapatha Brahmana 
(d) Isa Upanishad

Q6. Which of the following is concerned with the origin of Indian medicine?
(a) Rigveda 
(b) Samveda
(c) Yajurveda 
(d) Atharva Veda

Q7. In which of the following Major Rock Edicts does Ashoka introduce the institution of dhamma-mahamatta for the first time?
(a) Rock Edict II 
(b) Rock Edict III
(c) Rock Edict IV 
(d) Rock Edict V

Q8. Which of the following contains the pronouncement: “All men are my children”?
(a) Rock Edict V
(b) Pillar Edict VI
(c) Separate Rock Edict I
(d) Separate Rock Edict II

Q9. Which of the following was a great center of cotton trade during Sangam age?
(a) Uraiyur 
(b) Korkai
(c) Tondi 
(d) Musiri or Muziris

Q10. The Goddess Kannagi, whose many temples were erected during the Sangam Age, was the Goddess of?
(a) Wisdom 
(b) Learning
(c) Chastity 
(d) Prowess

Q11. The royal seal of the Guptas bore the emblem of?
(a) Nandi 
(b) Garuda
(c) Lion 
(d) Tiger

Q12. Who was the court poet of Samudragupta?
(a) Nagarjuna 
(b) Aryabhatta
(c) Virasena 
(d) Harisena

Q13. Who was the author of famous Ayurvedic text Ashtanga Hridaya?
(a) Vagbhatta 
(b) Charaka
(c) Dhanvantari 
(d) Nagarjuna

Q14. Ajanta Cave paintings belong to the period of?
(a) Nandas 
(b) Mauryas
(c) Guptas-Vakatakas 
(d) Haryanks

Q15. Brihat Samhita was written by?
(a) Vatsyayana 
(b) Varahamihira
(c) Shudraka 
(d) Aryabhatta

  1. (c)
  2. (b)
  3. (c)
  4. (b)
  5. (d)
  6. (d)
  7. (c)
  8. (a)
  9. (c)
  10. (b)
  11. (d)
  12. (a)
  13. (c)
  14. (b)
Share To:


Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours