US Open Tennis Tournament 2017: Complete List of Winners


US Open Tennis Tournament 2017: Complete List of Winners

The 2017 US Open was the fourth and final Grand Slam event of the year. It was held on outdoor hard courts at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center in New York City, USA. The tournament is an event run by the International Tennis Federation (ITF).

Rafael Nadal was the winner of Men's Singles. With this win, Nadal captured his third US Open title and his 16th Grand Slam title overall. Sloane Stephens was the winner of Women's Singles. The 83rd-ranked Stephens is only the second unseeded woman to win the tournament in the Open era.

Here is the complete list of winners/runner-ups of the Tournament:

S. No. Event Winner Runner-Up
1. Men’s Singles Rafael Nadal Kevin Anderson
2. Women’s Singles Sloane Stephens Madison Keys
3. Men’s Doubles Jean-Julien Rojer / Horia Tecau Feliciano Lopez / Marc Lopez
4. Women’s Doubles Chan Yung-jan / Martina Hingis Lucie Hradecka / Katerina Siniakova
5. Mixed Doubles Martina Hingis / Jamie Murray Chan Hao-ching / Michael Venus

Here is the name of players and the country from which they belong to:

S. No. Name of Player Winner/Runner-Up Country
1. Rafael Nadal Spain
2. Kevin Anderson South Africa
3. Sloane Stephens USA
4. Madison Keys USA
5. Jean-Julien Rojer Netherlands
6. Horia Tecau Romania
7. Feliciano Lopez Spain
8. Marc Lopez Spain
9. Chan Yung-jan Taiwan
10. Martina Hingis Switzerland
11. Lucie Hradecka Czech Republic
12. Katerina Siniakova Czech Republic
13. Jamie Murray United Kingdom
14. Chan Hao-ching Taiwan
15. Michael Venus New Zealand

Things to Remember:-

  • The US Open will celebrate 50 years of Open tennis in 2018.
  • The Tournament began in 1968.
  • Stan Wawrinka and Angelique Kerber were the previous year's men's and women's singles champions (2016). 
Team Aimsucess

Post a Comment


Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad