General Awarness Notes For HPPSC Naib Tehsildar Exam 2017 (One Liner)

Dear Readers,
Many Students form Himachal Pradesh are looking for General Awareness & Knowledge Study Notes for various Himachal Pradesh Exams, Like : PPSC Naib Tehsildar, HAS,  AimSuccess is starting Daily GK & GS Series till Exams. Today We are Discussing about:-

First in Himachal Pradesh

  • First Chief Commissioner - Sh. N.C. Mehta (I.C.S)
  • First Chief Secretary – Sh. K.L. Mehta (I. C. S)
  • First Chief Justice – Lt. Justice Hamidulah Beg
  • First Women Chief Justice – Mrs. Leela Seth
  • First Chief Minister – Dr. Y. S. Parmar
  • First Chairman of HPPSC – Lt. Gen. K. S. Katoch
  • First Chairman of H.P.S.S.S.B. Hamirpur - Sh. K.C. Malhotra
  • First Member of Rajya Sabha- Sh. Chiranji Lal Verma
  • First Governor died in office – Sh. Surendra Nath
  • First Women Minister in the Union Cabinet – Rajkumar Amrit Kaur
  • First Vice-Chancellor of Horticulture University, Nauni (Solan) – Dr. M. R. Thakur
  • First Vice-Chancellor of Agriculture University, Palampur (Kangra) – Dr. Het Ram Kalia
  • First Chariman of H.P. Administrative Tribunal – Justice Hira Singh Thakur
  • First Deputy Chief Commissioner – Sh. E. P. Moon
  • First Deputy Speaker - Sh. Krishna Chander
  • First Private Uniuversity in Himachal Pradesh – Jaypee University of Information Technology, Waknaghat (Solan)
  • First Army Chief From Himachal Pradesh – Gen. V. N. Sharma
  • Fist Hydro Electric Project with underground switch yard – Sanjay Vidyut Pariyojna (Kinnour)
  • First Railway Line - Kalka –Shimla (9 Nov, 1903)
  • First Lok Sabha Election - 1952
  • First Five Year Plan – 1951-1956
  • First Pucca House in Shimla – Klennedy House (1822 A.D.)
  • First Governor Genral to Visit Shimla – Lord Amherst (1827 A.D.)
  • First PArshuram Avard Reciepient (Sports) – Suman Rawat
  • First Person from Himchal Pradesh to become Chief Justice of India – Justice Mehar Chand Mahajan
  • First Mughal Ruler of Kangra – Akbar
  • First Winner of Vir Chakra – HavildarTopge
  • First Winner of Param Vir Chakra – Major Somnath Sharma
  • First to climb Mount Everest – Sunil Sharma
  • Youngest Girl to Scale Mount Everedst – Dicky Dolma
  • Oldest Democracy in the world – Malana (Distt. Kullu)
  • Oldest Princely State - Trigarta (Kangra)
  • Oldest Himachali Newspaper - Kshetriya Tej

 All the Best for your Upcoming Exams.
For More Exams Notifications & Coaching Classes & Training Stay tuned with
Content Partner:
India's Leading Institution for Competitive Exams
Share To:


Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours