1. Indian star shuttler Saina Nehwal has been appointed as a member of the International Olympic Committee’s Athletes’ Commission. Saina received a letter from the IOC President Thomas Bach.
  2. S P Yadav has been elected as the new President of the North Zone of Urology Society of India.
  3. Morinari Watanabe of Japan was elected as the 9th President of the International Gymnastics Federation (FIG). He will replace Bruno Grandi.
  4. Former legislative secretary Sanjay Singh has been appointed as Member Secretary, Law Commission of India
  5. Senior IAS officer Ajay Kumar Bhalla appointed as the Director General of Foreign Trade (DGFT). He succeeds Anup Wadhawan.
  6. Luo Zhaohui appointed as the China's Ambassador to India. He replaced Le Yucheng. 
  7. Senior diplomat Navdeep Singh Suri has been appointed Ambassador to United Arab Emirates. He is currently serving as Indian High Commissioner in Canberra. Suri had served in India’s diplomatic missions in Cairo, Damascus, Washington, Dar es Salaam & London & as India’s Consul General in Johannesburg.
  8. Indian Revenue Service officer Sushil Chandra as the Chairman of the Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT). He will take over from the current CBDT Chairperson Rani Singh Nair. 
  9. Kersti Kaljulaid elected as the President of Estonia by the parliament. With this, she will become Estonia’s first female president. 
  10. Amandeep Singh appointed as the next Ambassador of India to the UN Conference on Disarmament, Geneva. 
  11. The Mizoram government & the Mizoram Journalists' Association declared Lalbiakthanga Pachuau as the "oldest working journalist in the country". 
  12. Senior IAS officer Ajay Kumar Bhalla has been appointed as the Director General of Foreign Trade. He has been appointed to the post in place of Anup Wadhawan. 
  13. Vice Admiral S V Bhokare assumed office as the Commandant of the Indian Naval Academy at Ezhimala in Kerala. India's largest Public sector lender, Bank of Baroda has sealed a principal sponsorship contract with badminton Olympians P V Sindhu & K Srikanth. 
  14. The 193 member states of the General Assembly adopted the resolution by acclamation, appointing 67- year-old Mr. Guterres as the 9th U.N. SecretaryGeneral to take over from Ban Ki-moon, whose tenure will end on December 31, 2016. 
  15. The government has appointed Reserve Bank's Executive Director G Mahalingam as a Whole-Time Member of markets regulator Sebi. Abdelilah Benkirane, the leader of Morocco's Islamic Justice & Development Party, has been appointed for another term as the country's PM. 
  16. Former Indian Foreign Service officer Ms. Renu Pall has been appointed as the next Ambassador of India to Austria. It was announced by Ministry of External Affairs. 
  17. China's President Xi Jinping appointed Luo Zhaohui, a senior diplomat with previous assignments in Pakistan & Canada, as China’s new ambassador to India. He will take over from former Chinese ambassador to India Le Yucheng who left New Delhi in April. 
  18. Germany has appointed former Nasscom Chairman B V R Mohan Reddy as an Honourary Consul of Germany in Hyderabad. Mohan Reddy will be the Consul for Germany in Telangana & Hyderabad. 
  19. Former PM of Portugal, Antonio Guterres is poised to become the next Secretary-General of the United Nations after the Security Council declared him to be the unanimous choice in the sixth straw poll. 
  20. Jawhar Sircar has resigned as the Chief Executive Officer of Prasar Bharati Corporation. 
  21. Reliance Nippon Life Insurance has a new Chief Executive Officer (CEO) in Ashish Vohra. 
  22. Shri R Ravindra, presently Ambassador of India to the Republic of Cote d’Ivoire, has been concurrently accredited as the Ambassador of India to the Republic of Guinea. 
  23. M.S. Sahoo, a financial markets expert, was appointed as IBBI (Insolvency & Bankruptcy Board) Chairperson for a period of five years. 
  24. Rajeev Sharma has taken over as the Chairman & Managing Director of state-run Power Finance Corporation (PFC) with immediate effect. Sharma succeeds M K Goel. 
  25. Reliance Communications’ Chief Executive Officer Vinod Sawhny has stepped down from the post. Mr. William (Bill) Barney & Mr. Gurdeep Singh, who are already working with the Company, will function as acting Co-CEOs of the Company with immediate effect. 
  26. Somesh Sharma of Rashtradoot Saptahik has been elected President of The Indian Newspaper Society for the year 2016-17. He succeeds PV Chandran of Grihalakshmi (Mathrubhumi Group) 
  27. Mohit Kampani, the former managing director of Spencer’s Retail, will be joining Aditya Birla Retail as chief executive officer. 
Share To:

kanika puri

Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours