Sahitya Academy Awards 2018: Complete List of Winners

 Sahitya Academy Awards 2018: Complete List of Winners

Sahitya Academy Awards 2018: Complete List of Winners

Sahitya Akademi announced its annual Awards for 2018 in 24 languages. Seven books of poetry, six novels, six short stories, three of literary criticism and two of essays have won the Sahitya Akademi Awards, 2018.

Here is the complete list of Winners of Sahitya Akademi Awards 2018: 

S. N.
For Collection of Poetry
1. Sananta Tanti Assamese
2. Paresh Narendra Kamat Konkani
3. S Ramesan Nair Malayalam
4. Dr Rama Kant Shukla Sanskrit
5. Dr Mohanjit Punjabi
6. Dr Rajesh Kumar Vyas Rajasthani
7. Khiman U Mulani Sindhi
For short stories
8. Sanjib Chattopadhyay Bengali
9. Mushtaq Ahmed Mushtaq Kashmiri
10. Prof Bina Thakur Maithili
For Novel
11. Inderjeet Kesar Dogri
12. Anees Salim English
13. Chitra Mudgal Hindi
14. Shyam Besra Santali
15. S Ramakrishnan Tamil
16. Rahman Abbas Urdu
17. Short-story writer, Mushtaq Ahmad Mushtaq, bagged the Award for his collection of short stories “AAKH’’.

Sahitya Academy Awards 2018: Complete List of Winners
The awards will be presented at a roadshow function to be held on 29th January 2019 at New Delhi during the Festival of Letters to the organized by Sahitya Akademi. Yogendra Nath Sharma was awarded the Bhasha Salman for the North zone; G Venkatasubbiah for South zone; Gagendra Nath Das for the Eastern zone; and Shailaja Bapat for the Western zone.
Source- Press Information Bureau (PIB)
Static/Current Takeaways Important For IBPS Clerk Mains Exam 2018:
  • “AAKH”, a collection of eighteen short stories, published in 2012 had earlier bagged the best book award in Kashmiri at the state level from State Academy of Art, Culture and Languages for the year 2014.
  • The Sahitya Akademi award is among the most prestigious literary honours bestowed on writers for their works across genres and languages.

Post a Comment


Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad