August 2, 2017

LIST OF GOVERNORS IN INDIA -Updated On August 2017

Governor is the constitutional head of each of the twenty-nine states. The governor is appointed by the President of India for a term of five years, and holds office at the President’s pleasure.

Current Lieutenant Governors and Administrators of Union Territories

Union Territory

Lt. Governor & Administrator

Andaman and Nicobar Island (UT)          Prof. Jagdish Mukhi (Lieutenant Governor)
Chandigarh (UT)Shri.V.P. Singh Badnore (Administrator)
Dadra and Nagar Haveli (UT)Shri Praful Patel (Administrator)
Daman and Diu (UT)Shri Praful Patel (Administrator)
Delhi (NCT)Shri Anil Baijal (Lieutenant Governor)
Lakshadweep (UT)Shri Farooq Khan, IPS, (Retd.) (Administrator)
Puducherry (UT)Dr. Kiran Bedi, IPS, (Retd.) (Lieutenant Governor)          

No comments:

Post a Comment